Hello from Michigan

GaryP

Barefooters
Jul 27, 2013
Hey Everyone! Nice to be part of a larger group of Barefooters. I'm a newbie. I'm retired (62) and living in an RV full-time. That comes to an end next Apr when we move into our retirment condo in Grand Haven, MI. Then I go to RVing part-time. My BF journey has been a stop and go effort. Now that I'm retired, I find myself able to focus and be more consistent. Up until yesterday, I was up to gently "running" 3 miles. Ended up with a setback yesterday with a nice blister on my left big toe. Clearly doing something wrong. So, in the next few days, I go back to the beginning and slowly, and gently walk trying to figure out what I was doing incorrectly. You see, my right foot was fine, except for ball tenderness. No blisters, so I must have been doing something differently on my left foot landing. Maybe not lifting toes, maybe pushing off, maybe not landing on the same line. That's okay, back to the drawing board. Hopefully, once healed I can get back to the running. I was enjoying it immensely! I've applied to the Michigan chapter, awaiting approval.

Gary,
I'm RVing across the lake in Wisconsin right now and will approve you as soon as I get back to MI in a few days.
Welcome!
I believe you are the first MI member yet to be older then then me (by at least a year or two!

Reactions: happysongbird
Welcome, Gary! Sounds like the future is bright for you. :headphone:

Welcome Gary you'll have fun here.
And just for reassurance, barefoot running is a stop and go journey at the beginning. So hang in there!