Next day pain

Striped Toad

Barefooters
Mar 8, 2011
Hi, im fairly new to barefoot running, i started last September. Ive been having a reacuring pain in my left foot, kind of towards the front of my heel, into my arch. I gradually have increased my mileage up to 6 mi, 3-5x week. I usually feel fine after my run, i do some stretching right afterwards too. It seems the pain arrives the following morning mostly, but sometimes a couple hours after the run (i usually run in the evening). I usually wake up in the mornings with both feet sore (entire bottoms, even if i hadnt run the day before), but after walking around for a little while it goes away (except the heel/arch discomfort). Any suggestions on what i can do?

Yes, that sounds like fairly

Yes, that sounds like fairly typical foot discomfort to me. It goes away after a while and as your body adapts. That's my experience after 10.25 months of B / MR. Actually, these days, as I get back to more BF and less M, my feet and shins have been hurting as I run but feeling better after. So it goes. It seems to be always something and it's still all very good!

It could be that your feet

It could be that your feet are just trying to find their groove. If you've been living and running in the wrong types of shoes for so long, it's only natural that your feet are going to rebel a little. You have to work through it, patiently.