Hi! I'm Krista. I'm a new BFR.

Hello Everyone!

I'm relatively new to BFR. I'm an artist and graphic designer, a mom of two boys (6 & 3) and have been a runner off and on all my life (started track and cross-country around 12). I've had knee/foot issues all of my life too, so running injury free has always been my goal. Almost two years ago I learned about pose running - and I've got to tell you, it changed my life. I'm able to run much further and longer without knee or foot pain. I've recently picked up barefooting because it was one of the ways I learned to run pose and helped me transition my form.

I'm recording my experiences about barefooting on my new blog Running Naked on Sharp Pointy Stuff. This is all new to me, including the blogging so I welcome visits from anyone and everyone!

I am seriously LOVING barefooting although its been a very slow process. I'm looking for support and advice from others while I explore this new endeavor. I'm so glad I found this community! Thanks for being here.

Welcome, Krista.  Another

Welcome, Krista. Another success story!

Hi Krista, welcome!

Hi Krista, welcome!

How YOU doin? Welcome!

How YOU doin? Welcome!

Hi Krista, hows it going? I

Hi Krista, hows it going? I checked out you cool blog, you are on fi-yah! Since we are not mainstream, I figured I would talk you language LOL

Welcome Zap!I checked your

Welcome Zap!

I checked your blog too and have to ask....can I be a M.I.L.F too??? I'm totally down with what you represent there, half of the reason I lead a healthy active lifestyle. To set a good example for my kiddos:) How old are your babies? I've got a 7yr old (Olivia), 5yr old (Max) and 3yr old (Nyla, aka tumultuous 3yr old tornado)

Nice to meet you guys! Larry