good day

soturi

Barefooters
Jan 9, 2011
well. i've never bothered with "intro" sections on forums before...

i've been running minimalist/barefoot for 3 years now. mostly the former, and not enough of the latter. my job requires me to run frequently so i don't have the opportunity to shuck my shoes for good and re-learn running "the right way". so, after 3 years i can run indefinitely in my VFFs, but only a mile or so ACTUALLY barefoot before the blisters catch up w/ me. (i rotate my foot when i lift it up... i can feel it happening, but can't seem to prevent it. working on it).

anywho - hi. nice to meet y'all.

also. i bought a pair of EVOIIs, size 41. i need a size 40 but they don't sell them in the states (i will shortly be buying a women's 41). i've only worn them twice, they only have about 4 miles on them and maybe 20 clean and jerks... like new! someone buy them from me. =)

Welcome, Soturi!

Welcome, Soturi!

Soturi:Are you a soldier? 

Soturi:

Are you a soldier? There just aren't that many jobs that require people to run frequently other than that. If you can't do PT in VFFs or barefoot (and I understand that's the case for now), you can still learn to do a good midfoot strike even in shoes if you learn it well barefoot on your own time. It makes the transition easier, and it's a heck of a lot better for you. 25 years of Army heel-strike running has left me with no cartilege in my right hip, which is what drove me to BFR to begin with.

At any rate, welcome to the crew.

Phil

Phil spot on - good guess.

Phil