Coastal dwellers unite.......

• Thread starter Humboldt-explorer
  • Start date

Humboldt-explorer

Alright I can't stand street running. Why ? Traffic, and emissions suck.

I've taken on beach running. I live on a beautiful rural coast so seems like the perfect setting. Plus the beach I feel is a better workout.

So coastal dwellers.... identify your selves. Surely I'm not the only beach runner on this board.

I'm very active outside so I'm not strictly a runner. I like to do other outdoor activities. As far as bare feet I consider myself more of a BF advocate rather then a BF runner. I don't really train for running events so I don't have a need to mimic street conditions. The beach is where it is at, and soon I'll be experimenting with trails. I am new to running I imagine if the beach was not here. I probably would have given up running by now. As the streets bore me to death......

I would love to have access

I would love to have access to the beach. I grew up hanging out at the beach in San Diego, so I miss it terribly.

I run on asphalt paths that run through greenbelts. Still absolutely beautiful. I also love the trails that run through the woods here.

I have some green belt

I have some green belt asphalt trails, but I prefer the beach. The asphalt trail is not really long enough. I look forward to the wooded trails soon. I don't find the asphalt to be as satisfying as natural surfaces. Of cousre I realize not all have access to beach. Curious what amount of the community here has beach access, and runs on it.

Hi HumboldtOne beach runner

Hi Humboldt

One beach runner putting his hand up!!

I live about 2km from the beach and the Adelaide beaches are beautiful. I run on the beach and the Esplanade (the road alongside) about 3 days a week.