Despite the hoopla...

Barefoot TJ

Administrator
Staff member
Mar 5, 2010
we got about 40 new "Likes/Fans" on our Facebook page in that one week. :cool:

Reactions: zapmamak
Cool! Very biblical number just in time for Lent.

I'm confused.... 40 people on face book like lent?

Is the lent as in, like... Borrowed? As in "I lent my younger brother some used condoms, hopefully he returns them when hes done..."

Or lent a in what I have to clean out of my dryer everyone I do laundry. Our maybe thats lInt... Whatever.

I can top that, Chaser, in the stupidity category, which you know so much of and I rarely venture...

One time, I was riding the elevator at Delta where I worked as a network admin/field service tech, and this guy got on. He looked at me, I looked at him, and I noticed he had something on his forehead. I said, "Excuse me. You have something on your forehead." He just rolls his eyes at me and doesn't say another word and doesn't look at me again. I thought, "How rude!" Then when I got home, I told my husband about this, because I thought the guy looked ridiculous, and I was only trying to do him a favor, and he was rude, so it bothered me, and my Catholic hubby tells me, "It's Lent, you dummy!" I'm like, "What's lent?"

So, enlighten me. What is lent, or do I really want to know.

I'm afraid to say anymore, actually. :oops:

Lent is a religious event practiced mainly by Catholics where they give up something important to them in order to show sacrifice... Of course this is only after Mardi Gras, our Fat Tuesday, where you over indulge in whatever it is that your giving up, be it chocolate, caffeine, or cable TV. Yes, these poor people suffer terribly during this period of time to show their religious dedication...

Oh, and you can't eat meat on Fridays. Unless that meat comes from an ocean dwelling animal...