I'm confused...

don't let anyone fool you,

don't let anyone fool you, it's a brothel :-D

Can we talk about giant scale

Can we talk about giant scale R/C aircraft?

My son is on the aircraft

My son is on the aircraft recognition team at his aviation college, and he could'nt tell me what it was.

Is it a real scale model, or is it an R/C specific design?

Its R/C specific. I am an

Its R/C specific. I am an aerospace engineering student and my colleges aero design team designed and built this plane for the SAE international competition in California (we got 1st in the advanced class :) ) . Your son might find this interesting: on the wings are flaps that deploy on their own during high angles of attack, this changes the shape of the airfoil and gives the plane more lift helping it to level out/ achieve more lift at these high angles. Theoretically it can create over 10% more lift at these angles. The technology is biologically based from the observation of birds. This is a newer concept in wing design and still needs testing (it did post positive results in our schools wind-tunnel), but it seems to work (the club president is doing research on it with a professor) and produce low reynolds numbers.

Now THAT is cool!I've

Now THAT is cool!

I've watched the Helio Courier's leading edge slats micro-adjust themselves as needed based on AOA, but I must say I've never thought about trailing edge devices doing the same.

I'm still trying to talk TJ into joining me at the 5K in two weeks Saturday morning at EAA Airventure Oshkosh, maybe we can convince you to make the trek as well!

Thing is once you're there

Thing is once you're there you don't need much money.

The camping is cheap, and although the wristband will set you back, there's nothing else to spend money on except food, which can be easily done at the grocery stores.

Now buying that dream homebuilt kit is another story........