Typical weekend

mandytheartist

Barefooters
Feb 16, 2012
Sudbury, MA
What's a typical weekend like for you? For Steph and I:

Saturday:
Get up about 8, eat breakfast, shower and head over to Fresh Pond, I run the 5 mile race. We return home and hang around until about 3ish until Steph has to get to Dilboy Stadium (Somerville) for her game, (if it's a home game), they kick off at 7, I cheer her on, after the game we head home, and fall into bed.

Sunday:
I get up about 8 go for my morning run. When I get back I shower, and we head to Harvard Sq. to go to church (UU). Afterwards, we go to brunch. And return home to lounge around. (and usually study)

Sounds like a nice weekend.

For me, weekends vary. Activities can range from working (I'm an independent consultant, so sometimes I work on the weekends so I can play around during the week) to backpacking or running or long bike rides to tooling around Pacifica (CA) or lounging around reading and doing absolutely nothing. Variety, it appears, is the spice of life (though until recently, I always thought it was Paprika.)

[As an aside, thanks to Click and Clack, whenever I see a reference to Cambridge (or in this case, Harvard Square), my mind interjects "Our fair city"]

RP