Newbie from Germany

jcornelius6

Barefooters
Aug 21, 2013
Hello, I'm new to barefoot running and just reading Jason's Book.

Please excuse my broken English, but I'm thinking in German.

For some time now I walk barefoot and use fivefingers and vivobarefoots.
I abandoned my old shoes a while ago and little by little make the transition to barefoot walking.

I often walk barefoot in the woods, because I'm into bushcraft, foraging and tracking.
I love the earth under my feet and when I'm without shoes I'm also more silent than before and I see more wildlife.

I think that I've a little beginning bunion, some micro fractures in the forefoot on both sides and before I went to Rolfing therapy I had much pain in the back.
After I read here through the treads and saw how many where also in pain before barefoot running, I thought it's about time to begin!

So I bought the book and I'll begin running when I know about the first steps...

I just have 2 questions right now!

What is this with the chapters? I'm here with the tapatalk app and there're no chapters..., or I didn't found it!

And is there a German section? I saw some treads in German...

Thanks,
Alex

Reactions: Barefoot TJ
Welcome Alex!
There are two ways to get to the chapters forum one is by clicking on the forums tab and scroll down and you'll see the Chapters section the other way is to click on the big globe that appears to the top right of your screen.

Reactions: jcornelius6
Tapatalk doesn't let me post to chapters, though i dont have the latest version. I have found barefooting very effective in stopping a bunion from forming - for about a month I vffs or CorrectToes in my shoes:after that, barefoot was fine.

Reactions: jcornelius6