Another Stress Fracture!?

BearLand

Barefooters
Aug 3, 2011
I posted some of this on the New Members forum, and TJ told me to post it here for advice, so here goes...

Prior to even knowing about BFR, I've been scampering around barefoot for the past 3 years or so, as a lifeguard, a hiker, and all around the house. Because I'm barefoot most of the time anyways, I figured I could skip the whole "walk around barefoot for a few days before you even think about running" stage of easing into BFR. (i've been adapting Jason's plan from barefootuniversity.com)

I've been BFR for just over two weeks now. During the first week I was so excited and not so informed about going snail pace slow for transitioning to barefeet and changing from a heel strike to a forefoot strik. I ran a mile on the track with my hugely heeled running shoes, but all with a forefoot strike. And then I ran a lap, walked a lap until I both ran and walked a mile barefoot. I did this two days later again during that first week, with some calf soreness, but no foot pain.