XERO shoes - Amuri Cloud

Not all video-game makers sit at home and eat cheetos; some of us run marathons

• Yes! Video games are like, totally Olympic level sports. See you in Rio!

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Liar! Let's see proof you pizza-munching koala bear.

• *gasp* ... I need medical attention!

• Total voters
Hi guys,
The fine folks here at BRS gave me a pair of Xero shoes Amuri Cloud to test out.
Full disclosure, I don't write for any sort of athletic company or anything. No one pays me to do anything except sit at a desk all day and make video games. So maybe that will give you some idea of my athletic level. I've been running minimalist for a few years, but I don't go out often, so my marathon times are no threat to anyone's Boston qualifying times, if you know what I mean. I just go out and shuffle along and enjoy myself. Switching to "barefoot-style" running has, however, greatly increased my stamina and I run with no pain. My recovery times after a half marathon can be measured in minutes, not days. When I run, I've been wearing Luna sandals and liked them, but I haven't found them comfortable for walking. And so in my review, I'll sometimes be comparing the Luna sandal to the Amuri so that it gives you a better idea of my thoughts, as well at using TJ's guidlines.
You can google the Amuri cloud to see it, or follow their link
http://xeroshoes.com/shop/feeltrue-products/amuri-cloud-mens-barefoot-sandal/

Ground Feel - Lots. You can feel pebbles through these. So, maybe not good for hiking over scrabbly trails, but I love them for walking all over town.

Zero Drop - totally. These things are flat

Flexibility - Very. The shoe is like a floppy piece of thin leather. No stiffness. Which is fine with me

Toe Box - Plenty. Like any sandal, really

Weight - uber light