While I've been out....

Chaserwilliams

Barefooters
Dec 15, 2010
Anyone stepped up and done a BF 100 yet?

I had to think for a minute, who's that? Welcome back, Chaser!

Reactions: Alejandro 10
Thanks TJ! I see your back running again! That's great news!

we're all waiting on you since you got half way there.

Oh god help us then....

How's Maffetone working out for you Mike?

BF 100? Google search says THIS is a BF 100. I'm no expert, but I imagine doing one of these could cause some sort of permanent damage.

Reactions: BFwillie_g
it would work better if i didn't keep blowing it by overtraining and being so stressed. i've been sick twice in two months and raced when i shouldn't have. my time has went up significantly and i can't seem to run right now. it's like i'm starting as a beginner. i think my times are actually worse than when i first started. last winter my times dropped fast and fairly low so i'm hopeful a two week break will clear out this virus i picked up and lower some stress. i will run again then. if i don't see a change after two months then i'll scrap it.

in the meantime i will do pistols and one armed push ups for strength training. well, at least what i can do for pistols and push ups. i know maf discourages it but his beliefs on doing it as well as the protocols i'm following from Pavel, both recommend not going into fatigue.

this all tells me i need to do more aerobic work and work on some strength moves. one of my colleagues is a personal trainer and when we did posture analyses he told me i have weak quads, tight hammies, flat feet, tight calves. basically that i'm a mess, which i knew. when i get that sorted then i'll hit high mileage like you.

you running at all?