Training and Technique

swedishpimple

Barefooters
Jul 18, 2010
I'm just wondering if there should be a forum created for posts discussing topics relating to Training and Technique? (Form,training programs,exercises,drills...etc.)?

For most of the established BFR folks this is old hat stuff... but a lot of the newbies, myself included, might benefit from having one spot to look for, post, and discuss these types of topics.

Just a thought.

S. Pimp.

S. Pimp,I think this is a

S. Pimp,

I think this is a great idea! Not that I have ny tips yet (other than the old standards, don't eat yellow snow, etc.). I am a newbie as well, and I read everything I can about form & training. I realize that, in the end, you have to do what works for you, but if there was "one" place "prospective" barefoot runners could go to get a feel for how to start would also be nice.

it's a good idea but if it

it's a good idea but if it doesnt happen or until it does you can all feel free to come to me :) i'm here for the people and teaching people "how to run" is what i earn a living doing. my time, experience, knowledge, and anything else i have are all at your disposal anytime.

I'm all for something like

I'm all for something like this. I'm working on a post on aerobic base building that would fit right in. It's kind of a "What am I supposed to do now that my feet are conditioned and I can run as much as I want to without problems but I don't have a race to focus on?" kind of thing.

blind boy i'll be very

blind boy i'll be very interested in your post on aerobic base. having spent the last 6 years studying and teaching aerobic base and anaerobic threshold as well as doing gas exchange metabolic testing this is a subject i feel i know a little bit about so i'll be interested seeing what you get together

Jimmy, in that case maybe I