Mileage Reporting 46th Week of 2012

scedastic

Barefooters
Oct 7, 2011
And there are only 52 weeks total, to my understanding? Time waits for no man...................

so i did around 6.5 windy windy windy windy warm miles on a route that i don't think i've done since last Christmas day.
I was in my sandals,
partially on unpleasant dirt with big rocky gravel on top roads for about 2.5 miles total, the rest on rough but ok chip seal. Directly into the wind on the first 1.25 miles. Like having one of those training parachutes on my back. And a person pulling on the training parachute, in a wagon, with an anvil tied to the back, dragging behind it. Road debris everywhere. Leaves, twigs, me.
Had no choice though but to "pick it up" on the way back. Wind wouldn't have it any other way.

storms 'a'comin' in a few hours, and apparently by tomorrow it will be cold rain/snow mix and a chilly wind.

Hi, im just starting out on the BF adventure, so wont be contributing too many miles, but thought id join in, see how i progress over time :)

ive done a bit in vff, before last week, but last week did 3 x 2k runs, and saturday did 15k mountain biking (run rest). Main acheivement was friday, when did my first 1k BF... Gravel was sharper than expected :) and feet were a little 'warm' afterwards but no real drama.

Today, 2.2k in rain and sleet - first 1k vff then 1.2k bf ... Wow, did the ground feel cold, toes a little numb at end, gravel still unpleasant but wet mud oozing thru your feet is nice ... Also feet recovered alot quicker than friday.

My aim is to do 4-5 2-3k runs this week (same 50/50 vff/bf format), and a bit on the bike in between... But will depend to avoid TMTS
really missing my longer runs i was doing when shod :(

Oh and we've got 2-3cm of snow here in southern spain!

Let's see what my activites included today.