Metabolic Triad Training, 2022: Cycle IV

Discussion in 'Training Information/Training Regimens' started by Bare Lee, Jun 18, 2022.

  1. Bare Lee

    Bare Lee Chapter Presidents
    1. Minnesota
    2. Presidents

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6,002
    Likes Received:
    6,575
    Assessment of last cycle. More of the same; very inconsistent.

    Goals for this cycle. Not more of the same. Will once again try to get in the walks first thing, especially now that the summer heat is upon us. Then lifting/mobility/conditioning sometime afterwards.

    ---------------Week 1: Cycle IV---------------

    Sunday, 22.06.19
    MID-MORNING
    Persistence
    2.15 mi Five Hills walk with dog. 200ft, 85F

    Monday, 22.06.20
    MORNING
    Persistence
    2.15 mi Five Hills walk with dog. 200ft

    Tuesday, 22.06.21

    Wednesday, 22.06.22

    Thursday, 22.06.23
    MORNING (Close to first-thing-in-the)
    Persistence
    2.15 mi Five Hills walk with dog. 200ft, 72F

    Friday, 22.06.24
    LATE MORNING
    Resistance
    SQ: 3 x 3 @ 95
    RDL: 3 x 3 @ 135

    Intermittence
    Rowing: 3 x (30s Low-Int + 30s Mid-Int) = 3 mins.

    NOON
    Persistence
    2 mi walk around Como Lake with dog while son fished. 60ft, 88F. The mild chip seal surfaces were getting kinda hot towards the end.

    Yay, Metabolic Triad day!

    Saturday, 22.06.25
    LATE MORNING
    Persistence
    1.5 mi "Three Hills" walk with Dog to Post Office. 130ft.


    ---------------Week 2: Cycle IV---------------

    Sunday, 22.06.26

    Monday, 22.06.27
    MORNING
    Persistence
    4.8 mi bike ride to pick up car from dealership. 215ft.

    Tuesday, 22.06.28
    MORNING
    Persistence
    2.15 mi Five Hills walk with dog. 200ft

    Wednesday, 22.06.29
    AFTERNOON
    Resistance
    PD: 3 x 3 @ 100
    OP: 3 x 3 @ 65

    Thursday, 22.06.30
    MORNING
    Resistance
    SQ: 3 x 3 @ 95
    RDL: 3 x 3 @ 135

    Friday, 22.07.01
    MID-MORNING
    Persistence
    9.15 mi bike ride with friend down by the river.

    Saturday, 22.07.02
    MORNING
    Persistence
    1 mi walk with dog to Post Office.


    ---------------Week 3: Cycle IV---------------

    Sunday, 22.07.03

    Monday, 22.07.04
    MORNING-AFTERNOON
    Persistence
    1.5-2 miles walking around parade route and park.

    Tuesday, 22.07.05
    Close to First-thing in the MORNING
    Persistence
    2.15 mi Five Hills walk with dog. 200ft. Fog with dew point around 80; Indoor humidity 92%.

    Wednesday, 22.07.06
    MID-MORNING
    Persistence
    2.15 mi Five Hills walk with dog. 200ft.

    NOON
    Resistance
    PD: 3 x 3 @ 100
    OP: 3 x 3 @ 65

    Thursday, 22.07.07

    Friday, 22.07.08

    Saturday, 22.07.09



    ---------------Week 4: Cycle IV---------------

    Sunday, 22.07.10

    Monday, 22.07.11

    Tuesday, 22.07.12

    Wednesday, 22.07.13

    Thursday, 22.07.14

    Friday, 22.07.15

    Saturday, 22.07.16



    ---------------Week 5: Cycle IV---------------

    Sunday, 22.07.17

    Monday, 22.07.18

    Tuesday, 22.07.19

    Wednesday, 22.07.20

    Thursday, 22.07.21

    Friday, 22.07.22

    Saturday, 22.07.23



    ---------------Week 6: Cycle IV---------------

    Sunday, 22.07.24

    Monday, 22.07.25

    Tuesday, 22.07.26

    Wednesday, 22.07.27

    Thursday, 22.07.28

    Friday, 22.07.29

    Saturday, 22.07.30



    ---------------Week 7: Cycle IV---------------

    Sunday, 22.07.31

    Monday, 22.08.01

    Tuesday, 22.08.02

    Wednesday, 22.08.03

    Thursday, 22.08.04

    Friday, 22.08.05

    Saturday, 22.08.06



    ---------------Week 8: Cycle IV---------------

    Sunday, 22.08.07

    Monday, 22.08.08

    Tuesday, 22.08.09

    Wednesday, 22.08.10

    Thursday, 22.08.11

    Friday, 22.08.12

    Saturday, 22.08.13
     
    #1 Bare Lee, Jun 18, 2022
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2022 at 2:59 PM
  2. Abide

    Abide Barefooters
    1. Colorado

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,292
    Likes Received:
    1,047
    Assessment of last cycle: Will update in a bit.

    Goals for this cycle: balance and weight loss

    ---------------Week 1: Cycle IV---------------

    Sunday, 22.06.19

    Monday, 22.06.20

    Tuesday, 22.06.21

    Wednesday, 22.06.22

    Thursday, 22.06.23

    Friday, 22.06.24

    Saturday, 22.06.25

    ---------------Week 2: Cycle IV---------------

    Sunday, 22.06.26

    Monday, 22.06.27

    Tuesday, 22.06.28

    Wednesday, 22.06.29

    Thursday, 22.06.30

    Friday, 22.07.01

    Saturday, 22.07.02

    ---------------Week 3: Cycle IV---------------

    Sunday, 22.07.03

    Monday, 22.07.04

    Tuesday, 22.07.05

    Wednesday, 22.07.06
    Morning run - 0:56

    Thursday, 22.07.07

    Friday, 22.07.08

    Saturday, 22.07.09

    ---------------Week 4: Cycle IV---------------

    Sunday, 22.07.10

    Monday, 22.07.11

    Tuesday, 22.07.12

    Wednesday, 22.07.13

    Thursday, 22.07.14

    Friday, 22.07.15

    Saturday, 22.07.16

    ---------------Week 5: Cycle IV---------------

    Sunday, 22.07.17

    Monday, 22.07.18

    Tuesday, 22.07.19

    Wednesday, 22.07.20

    Thursday, 22.07.21

    Friday, 22.07.22

    Saturday, 22.07.23

    ---------------Week 6: Cycle IV---------------

    Sunday, 22.07.24

    Monday, 22.07.25

    Tuesday, 22.07.26

    Wednesday, 22.07.27

    Thursday, 22.07.28

    Friday, 22.07.29

    Saturday, 22.07.30

    ---------------Week 7: Cycle IV---------------

    Sunday, 22.07.31

    Monday, 22.08.01

    Tuesday, 22.08.02

    Wednesday, 22.08.03

    Thursday, 22.08.04

    Friday, 22.08.05

    Saturday, 22.08.06

    ---------------Week 8: Cycle IV---------------

    Sunday, 22.08.07

    Monday, 22.08.08

    Tuesday, 22.08.09

    Wednesday, 22.08.10

    Thursday, 22.08.11

    Friday, 22.08.12

    Saturday, 22.08.13
     

Share This Page