Let's get this group active

Discussion in 'Chapters' started by 7ships, Apr 19, 2012.

1. 7ships

7ships
    Expand Collapse
    Barefooters
    1. Wisconsin

Hi all,

I'm Johnny, the new WI Chapter administrator. I've been barefooting it for about 3 years and just moved to WI, 3 months ago. I'm living in Madison and working in Middleton (just outside of Madison). I'm a distiller by trade and am excited to be here.

I would like to get this chapter up and running as it seems there's not much activity here. The first thing is to figure out where everyone lives, so if you email me I'll send you a registration form. It asks for contact info and location so I can figure out the best central point for meetups. The BRS has asked me to keep these forms on file. 7ships at gmail dot com.

Next we need some runs! If I know where everyone is I can start working on getting us together.

I'm excited folks!
    Johnny

2. paulie

paulie
    Expand Collapse
    Barefooters
    1. Wisconsin

Sounds good! I just sent you an email Johnny.

Greetings everyone, I live in Beloit and am willing to drive as far as Madison or MKE for events. Looking forward to meeting other barefooters soon!

paulie

3. 7ships

7ships
    Expand Collapse
    Barefooters
    1. Wisconsin

Hey good to meet you Paulie!

Folks, I'm thinking I'll just add an event to the calender and see who I can get to show up. If you're following this thread please shoot me an email at the above address so I can send you the reg form.

Thanks,
    Johnny

4. paulie

paulie
    Expand Collapse
    Barefooters
    1. Wisconsin

Johnny,

Post details here too when you get around to setting up an event, since I and probably others rarely check the calendar.

Thanks,

paulie

5. 7ships

7ships
    Expand Collapse
    Barefooters
    1. Wisconsin

Hey Paulie,