Kim from Tennessee

jkfiske

Barefooters
Sep 17, 2010
Hi everyone...

I'm very new to all of this...and to kinda get an idea of how I got "here"...I just posted a video on my FB page. Ask to be my friend and scroll down till you see it. It's way easier for me to talk than to type it all here...(my name is Kim Reed Fiske on FB...and I would love more BFR friends. You can help comment on my posts about what I'm doing when the naysayers make their little ignorant comments!)

I'm glad to finally find real people who do this. I've read soooo much on websites and books in the past month, but it works best for me to ask my quesitons..

My big question is...I've been using VFF's for a couple of weeks...and really enjoyed them. But this week I've gone totally barefoot. I built up from 1 mile and was even able to do 3 miles the past couple of days BF. This surprised me...and although I've been a little tight (and a little sore in the achilles area) I've been ok.

Am I ok hanging around 3 miles everyday? should I have rest days? how many days a week do you recommend running? Do you do the eliptical or cycling on the other days for cardio?

I read your suggested build up recommendations...and I totally screwed that up...but I am at 3 miles now and seem to be ok...would you still suggest I cut way back just in case? (please don't say to do that...please please please)

There ya go...thanks for all your wealth of info here. I appreciate it

Kim

remember to ask to be my FB friend if you want...

Welcome! If you're can do