Introductions

Discussion in 'Chapters' started by Abide, Jun 16, 2010.

1. Abide

Abide
    Expand Collapse
    Barefooters
    1. Nederland -...

What’s up fellow Arizonans? I am the current organizer here at the Arizona chapter. Here is a quick introduction of myself. I have been running regularly for a few years, and barefoot for about 8-9 months. I’m a pretty slow runner, like beer and coffee, try to do crossfit and love hanging with the family. There are a couple of other things but that pretty much covers the important topics. Oh yeah, I live way out in the wild wild West Valley, and work in Phoenix.

I’m working on putting together some meet ups in the next couple of weeks so keep posted. Please feel free to introduce yourself and post questions or suggestions if you have any. I am excited to build our own little community of barefoot runners here in AZ. Looking forward to hearing from you.

2. ChaoticMark

ChaoticMark
    Expand Collapse
    Barefooters
    1. Arizona -...

hey abide and fellow arizonans,

i've only recently begun running again after a number of years off. conventional heel striking was murder on my back but haven't had any probs with going barefoot.

like abide, i'm out in the west valley and spend most of my time running trail sin the white tanks.

i'm looking forward to the meetups and getting to know other barefooters.

3. Abide

Abide
    Expand Collapse
    Barefooters
    1. Nederland -...

Hey Mark, nice to meet you. How friendly are the trails in the White Tanks? I would love to dosome runs out there.Thenext few weeks I am sans famiy :( so I was keeping my eyes openfor some good trail running.

4. ChaoticMark

ChaoticMark
    Expand Collapse
    Barefooters
    1. Arizona -...

there are trails for any liking... some are broken and rocky while some are what i call "manicured" for wheelchair accessibility. that, plus the petroglyphs and beautiful terrain make it a fun place to run.