Hello all. BF newbie in training

mmoore5553

Barefooters
Feb 26, 2012
Hello everyone. I am a newbie to barefoot running. Actually I want to walk first. If I ever run it will be a miracle.

Here is some history -

I have never been able to run but since i turned 36 I begin having issues with PF in my both feet. I did not know it was PF at the time because of my lack of knowledge. I just assumed getting older my feet would hurt. I then found out it was no so. I did what everyone else. I went to podiatrist after podiatrist and heard the same thing. Do these stretches and ice water on the foot. I was upset and even went to physical therapy to get help. Nothing helped me at all.

A final time i decided to go to someone a friend suggested. It was a chiroprator of all thngs. I have always thought why would I go to one. I believe if you go to one you will always to go to one. That was to my lack of knowledge. I have sense got PF almost cured by him. I mean at the time i would not walk around block without feet hurting or running with my daughter. Now i can do most of that. He did the graston technique on me. I do not recommend it for the light hearted. I mean it hurts like nothing you have every seen.

Now i am on a journey to figure out how to keep PF down and get it not hurting in the heels. Also i noticed from all the doctors and everythin that they where not attaking the source of the issue. This is something with my feet and I was on mission to find out why other people.

Then a friend gave me "Born to Run " book. I do not read much at all due to me going to school and reading all the time. I was shocked to see how he had all these issues and cured them by running naturally. Now i have been trying to get all the information I can about barefoot running. I joined this forum because of jason Robillard. I heard that this was a good forum to learn from. I hope to learn from everyone here.

welcome. there are lots of