Fred from Paris - France

fredbros

Barefooters
Jun 5, 2010
Hi, I'm the main writer for French leading running dedicated website http://www.wanarun.net

I'm also a future freelance writer for French running magazine Jogging International

I discovered minimalist running 6 months ago after having reviewed Born to Run for my readers. Starting from that point I decided to try it and managed the following reviews on the website : VFF KSO, VFF BIKILA, Terra Plana EVO, Kigo Edge. I will start to review huaraches tomorrow and Zemgear in a few weeks. From there, I should then try real barefoot ... when Spring will have come.

In France, we - barefoot / minimalists are still seen as some sort of aliens ... and may represent, let's say 0.0001% of the runners population but we try to promote it. I started a dedicated website with friends http://nuspieds.net a,d had the chance to get interviewed on two French TV channels (well ... small ones).

I would like to add a BRS chapter in France if that make sense (tell me).

Best regards to all.

Welcome! It's always nice to

Welcome! It's always nice to see someone else on "my" side of the world, I live in Sweden. As for starting a French chapter I hear there are some legal issues but I don't know the details. I'm sure TJ will tell you more about it though.

Hello fred I just registered

Hello fred I just registered on this board too.

Good luck with new chapter.

I love France, been there only twice though.

Had one of the most enjoyable surf trips ever over there, to Southwest France and Northern coast of Spain.

Would love to go again!

We are actually thinking