Bedrock Sandals

saypay45

Chapter Presidents
May 24, 2010
I've been talking to these guys for a few months. They are trying to start up a huarache company using Kickstarter. Their sandals look pretty cool. They use a 6mm Vibram nubby material would probably work great for trails, and then a strap with a toggle to secure the sandal to your foot, kind of like an Unshoe.

Anyway, here's their link. http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/danopz/bedrock-sandals

They are looking to sell $2500 worth of product by July 8th in order to get funding for their company. Here's a picture of the sandals. I'll be doing a test and review in the next few weeks as well.

sandalpair2.jpg

Those look awesome...love

Those look awesome...love them. Great price too. Hmmm....I may have to get some. Great for summer casual wear too.

So I do want to point out

So I do want to point out they will not actually be taking money & sending sandals unless $2500 is pledged. So if you pledge it, you won't pay or get the sandals until July. Looks like their deadline is 7/6.

That's right C. Beth,

That's right C. Beth, although if they make their deadline early then they get funding early and may get your sandals out earlier. I expect that they will since the site has only been up two days and is already over halfway to their goal.

I'm really tempted. SP when

I'm really tempted. SP when do you think your review will be ready? Will it be before their July 8th deadline ?

I am interested so get to the

I am interested so get to the review as quick as you can saypay...waiting?

saypay45 wrote:That's right

saypay45 said:
That's right C. Beth, although if they make their deadline early then they get funding early and may get your sandals out earlier. I expect that they will since the site has only been up two days and is already over halfway to their goal.