#BarefootCrew5k

Discussion in 'Chapters' started by Bjorn Foten, Mar 24, 2021.

1. Bjorn Foten

Bjorn Foten Chapter Presidents

Barefoot what? BarefootCrew5k! This Thursday, March the 25th, barefoot runners and walkers from all over the world are invited to join a 5k group barefoot run (or walk), with no purpose other than to share and celebrate the joys and benefits of going barefoot! Complete novices will line up (virtually) alongside seasoned pros and legends of the sport and everyone is welcome. If you'd like to join in, it's simple: choose a 5k route - it can be road, cross-country, beach, whatever - and then run or walk it COMPLETELY BAREFOOT any time on Thursday. Take some pictures/videos along the way and post them on Instagram using the hashtag #barefootcrew5k. Easy. So easy, in fact, that there's really no reason not to...

Big thanks to TheBarefootDaddy for creating this event. Click the link to follow him on Instagram and share his inspiring barefoot journey.

See you on Thursday!
    BjornFoten (you can click this one too)

Tedlet, Barefoot TJ and BF-Bulos like this.
  2. Tedlet

Tedlet Barefooters
    1. United Kingdom

This is cool...:)
    Maybe we could replicate for IBRD..?
    just a thought.....;)

3. Bjorn Foten

4. Barefoot TJ

Barefoot TJ Administrator
    1. Nomad

Anything you all want to do for IBRD is fine.

I've asked before and received no solid ideas (thanks to the 2 or 3 who commented) and no volunteers to organize it, so we're probably just going to have a "virtual" IBRD for this year like we did last year. I understand it's still difficult in some places around the world due to lock downs and virus variants popping up (we're told) to actually pull off get-togethers too.

I wanted to use this guy as our virtual mascot for 2021 on the tee shirt, but we need someone to create the artwork for the tee shirts (running out of time) to go with it. (The artwork basically has the name of the event, the date, and maybe the web address on it.)