Barefoot Cassie

Barefooters
Sep 10, 2010
So, in the spirit of getting to know everyone a bit better...give up your age and how long you have been running and barefoot running.

I am 31 (I really don't feel it)

I am really new to both running and BFR. I started in July of this year.

27 here, though people have

27 here, though people have always taken me for being a lot older than I am.

As for running, I ran a little as a kid but I stopped as I became a teenager when other interests took over. My barefooting started on the 30th of May last year. I followed that up by breaking my big toe two days later and couldn't run for a month.

Cassie, it's great that you

Cassie, it's great that you could start barefoot running around the same time you started running. What a great way to begin!

I'm 16. I almost feel misplaced here, lol :party:

I've been running since 7th grade (12 years old). I started my barefoot running journey on April 8 of this year, because of the day without shoes at school. What a journey it has been!

Blind Boy wrote:27 here,

Blind Boy said:
27 here, though people have always taken me for being a lot older than I am.

As for running, I ran a little as a kid but I stopped as I became a teenager when other interests took over. My barefooting started on the 30th of May last year. I followed that up by breaking my big toe two days later and couldn't run for a month.

Oh, ouch! Did you break it BFR? Or just a crappy coincidence?

I was barefoot, yes. Wasn't

I was barefoot, yes. Wasn't paying as much attention to the otherwise smooth trail in front of me as I was to the cute girl walking toward me. It just so happens that at that particular spot there are a few larger rocks embedded in the trail and I managed to hit one of them. That should teach me not to stare and pay attention at least, no?

I'm 57, but have been

I'm 57, but have been hard-surface barefoot running for longer than just a few mintes since..........I was a bit over 56 1/2.