Bug When TJ talks in a forum

Discussion in 'Site Issues & Suggestions' started by NickW, Nov 16, 2013.

  1. NickW Guest

    Member Since:
    Message Count:
    0
    I have noticed a little bug that when TJ posts in a thread the thread will not auto clear for me after looking at the thread. Instead I have to hit the mark forums read button. It's nothing major, just a mild annoyance which I wasn't sure if TJ knew about.
  2. Barefoot TJ Administrator
    1. Nomad
    2. Presidents

    Member Since:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Message Count:
    16,132
    I didn't know about it. Does this happen to anyone else?

    ________________________

    migangelo likes this.
  3. DNEchris Chapter Presidents
    1. New York
    2. Presidents

    Member Since:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Message Count:
    1,410
    Yes. I'm using Opera or Firefox.

    ________________________

  4. Barefoot TJ Administrator
    1. Nomad
    2. Presidents

    Member Since:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Message Count:
    16,132
    What browser are you using, Nick?

    Anyone else having this problem, and if so, what browser are you using?

    ________________________

    Sid likes this.
  5. Longboard Chapter Presidents
    1. Michigan
    2. Presidents

    Member Since:
    May 13, 2010
    Message Count:
    2,875
    Doesn't happen to me, Chrome.

    ________________________

  6. NickW Guest

    Member Since:
    Message Count:
    0
    Firefox or Safari here.
  7. Barefoot TJ Administrator
    1. Nomad
    2. Presidents

    Member Since:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Message Count:
    16,132
    Come on, you guys. I need to hear back from a few more of you before I can troubleshoot this. Thanks!

    ________________________

  8. migangelo Barefooters
    1. Oregon
    2. California -...

    Member Since:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Message Count:
    2,475
    yup. chrome.

    ________________________

  9. Sid Barefooters

    Member Since:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Message Count:
    2,140
    Tapatalk, too.
  10. dutchie53 Barefooters
    1. Canada
    2. Nederland -...

    Member Since:
    Nov 6, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,522
    Same here onInternet explorer, and Firefox.
  11. Barefoot TJ Administrator
    1. Nomad
    2. Presidents

    Member Since:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Message Count:
    16,132
    Can you all tell me, please, when did this start happening?

    ________________________

  12. DNEchris Chapter Presidents
    1. New York
    2. Presidents

    Member Since:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Message Count:
    1,410
    I think it was in the last couple of months.

    If someone posts after you there is no problem but, on some of the slower threads, yours could be the last post for quite a while and then I have to use the "Mark Forums Read"button.

    ________________________

  13. NickW Guest

    Member Since:
    Message Count:
    0
    Last few months I suppose.
  14. Barefoot TJ Administrator
    1. Nomad
    2. Presidents

    Member Since:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Message Count:
    16,132
    Okay, thanks! I have forwarded this onto the developer. I will let you know what he says.

    ________________________

  15. Barefoot TJ Administrator
    1. Nomad
    2. Presidents

    Member Since:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Message Count:
    16,132
    Nick, Jonathan, our developer said that he doubts it's browser related. But, he's asked if you would please not mark any forums read after I've posted in them, then let me know, and I will have him log in as you so he can troubleshoot it. Please PM me when you are ready. Thanks!

    ________________________

  16. NickW Guest

    Member Since:
    Message Count:
    0
    Ok sounds good TJ
  17. Barefoot TJ Administrator
    1. Nomad
    2. Presidents

    Member Since:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Message Count:
    16,132
    Jonathan is going to be working on this problem possibly tomorrow. Thanks for your help, Nick!

    ________________________

  18. Barefoot TJ Administrator
    1. Nomad
    2. Presidents

    Member Since:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Message Count:
    16,132
    Okay. You know that feature where I am able to Change Owner on a thread or post? I use it on the home page to give credit to the author of whatever article I am posting there. Well, Jonathan troubleshot the problem, and that module turns out to be the bugger! So, I will disable the add-on when not in use, then enable it when I have to change owner on a thread. In the meantime, Jonathan has written to the module's owner to let them know about the bug. Thanks for helping us to figure this out, Nick and all.

    ________________________

    Sid likes this.
  19. NickW Guest

    Member Since:
    Message Count:
    0
    Awesome! Glad to have let you know about a bug that is fixable.
    Barefoot TJ likes this.

Share This Page