What beer are you drinking tonight? For the new forum...

NotSoDoomedRunner

Barefooters
Apr 27, 2011
I am too lazy to look for the old thread and can't remember if it was on here or the old place... so anyhow. Just ongoing. I love beer and craft beer and finding out about new beers. So on here answer any or all... or make up your own questions...
-What beer are you drinking tonight?
-Any particular reason you are drinking that beer?
-What style is it?
-First time with that beer?

Just those sorts of things. In the old thread I think we just named the beer and I never knew anything more about it.

I am having a Stash IPA by Independence Brewing Company in Austin. I have been wanting to try it a while and just wanted a couple beers tonight. It is a mildly hoppy IPA. It is my first time to have it. It is really good.

Reactions: Robin
I just got a new favorite: Red Chair Northwest Pale Ale from Deschutes Brewery. Go Oregon. Slightly less hoppy than an IPA, but not as sweet as a regular pale ale.

Doomed, I read through your beer thread over at RW. One guy had some negative things to say about IPA's and those who enjoy them. He needs to come over here for a good word lashing.:)

I must have missed that! Ha! I will have to search for that one. How funny. I love IPAs man. They have that unique taste you can't get anywhere else. A friend at work is from Oregon and goes back and I try to get some Oregon beers all the time but no luck yet. I actually always say if we move out of state it will be Oregon.

Sorry Doomed. To answer your questions. Why am I drinking that beer? I love beer, any, and every beer. Love to try new brands and styles. I tend to buy IPA's and pale ales. I also like German wheat beers.

First time with Red Chair? Yes, but I have tried other Deschutes beers and have enjoyed every one of them. I would love to make a journey to Oregon and try them on tap. Running a race or two and meeting the Oregon BRS'ers would be nice also.