Situations when you chose barefoot over shoes?

Sid

Barefooters
Jan 1, 2011
Florida
Years ago, before I started going barefoot, I tried getting up on the roof with shoes. It was so slippery, that I decided to leave it to the pros.

Fast forward, years later, I recently had to do some exterior painting that involved getting up on the roof. I gave it another try, this time barefoot. Success! I patched the stucco, cleaned the surfaces, and painted. For me, barefoot provided far more traction than shoes.

So, what about you? Other than running/walking, have you ever found going barefoot to be more helpful, instead of wearing shoes? :D

I once changed a wheel on the car in bare feet. I held the wheel in place with my feet whilst I messed with the bolts and spanner with my hands :)

I'm not a professional hairdresser, but I love to cut my husband's hair. If I'm barefoot whilst doing that, the result is much nicer to lock at: Being more stable on my feet has an enormous influence on holding and using the scissors! :)
Didn't help me one bit! I still took a chunk out of his ear! True that. :oops:

A typical situation I choose barefoot over shoes.
Improves your stability. :D

View attachment 5060
You know, Daniel, all you would have to do is fill in those cracks with cement filler, and you'd have a nice cobblestone-looking walkway.

Reactions: Sid and Tristan-OH
I like to paint my toenails while barefooted. ;)

To me, a better question is when are shoes preferred over going barefoot? Those situations arise and make me sad.

Skating (ice and roller), skiing (not water), scuba diving .... :)

Hey, no sadness about wearing shoes in this forum! This is Barefootness, where we celebrate being barefoot.

There are other forums for complaining about shoes, such as Gear & Footwear (ouch, my shoes hurt), Ask the Docs (ouch, shoes broke my feet), and Studies & Articles about Studies (proof that shoes broke my feet).