Anyone live near S 1st/Dittmar wanting a running partner?

Discussion in 'Chapters' started by barnarddale, Feb 8, 2013.

1. barnarddale Barefooters

Message Count:
    I find that I don't get out and run with groups, I just spontaneously run when the mood strikes. However, I like running with people, so if anyone near me wants to run sometime, let me know.

Dale
  2. rbondi Barefooters

Message Count:
    Hey Dale,

I live in Manchaca, I run at Mary Moore Searight park regularly. I am open to other locations, just let me know. I am a programmer also, self employed with poolside home office.
    Barefoot TJ likes this.
  3. NotSoDoomedRunner Barefooters

Message Count:
    There are two of us in Kyle too who run around south Austin to San marcos. I'm out until July but I can pass this along to 'y bud. And I can let u know in the summer what our plans are.

4. barnarddale Barefooters

Message Count:
    Thanks for the reply. Is there anywhere around here where you run completely barefoot? I sometimes run at Mary Moore Searight (usually to/from my house as well), but I wear my Altra Adams or Merrell Trail Gloves because the park is so rocky.
    rbondi likes this.
  5. barnarddale Barefooters

Message Count:
    Thanks. Are you the ones who sometimes post ~10 mile runs around Kyle? I'm interested in those, but like I said in my post, I don't seem to commit to group runs. Seems like a runny buddy nearby or via phone calls/emails would entice me more. I'm at dale@dalebarnard.com if you think to invite me on a run sometime.
  6. Chaserwilliams Barefooters

Message Count:
    Be carefull running with NotSoDoomedRunner, he will fart in front of you and sling mud in your mouth at every mud puddle he comes to.... All in all he's a great running partner! He's even been known to eat a PB&J sandwich, gummy bears, pretzels, and a cup of M&M's at the same time, all while peeing in the woods.

.... Just be carefull!

7. barnarddale Barefooters

Message Count: